Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 12 2009 4 12 /03 /March /2009 20:40
LE PRINTEMPS DES POETES

Here is a new challenge sponsored by Madame MONIN :

As it is "le printemps des poètes" at school at the moment,  write your own poem or choose a poem which you like...

Grégory (10C) sent me his poem earlier on by e-mail. Here it is :

"I'm Super!"  
 
 
I'm excellent, fabulous, great as can be!
Astoundingly splendid. Yes, seriously!
I'm wickedly wondrous to such a degree,
That I'm out of this world. I can see you agree!
Breathtakingly super, a sure guarantee,
There's no one as peachy or first class as me!
Phenomenal homework comes most easily,
So why is last week's marked in red with an 'E'?


http://www.fizzyfunnyfuzzy.com/showpoem.php?poemID=80




Here is another poem chosen by Juliana (10C) :


 
California Dreaming


Locking eyes with the nomadic sun
I long to be native again.

Santa Ana winds blowing fire through the palms
bringing blue back to sky east of the ocean.

Flat out loitering until the lights come on
skateboarding home, ice cream in hand.

Four bands, one warehouse,
three dollars, general admission.

My childhood lies buried beneath the city of Progress
dormant, in a development seed.

No matter.

One million years from today,
settled in fragments of seasalt and dust,

pointing newborn fingers at the sun,
I will be there.

Lori Boulard

http://www.poemhunter.com/poem



This poem was chosen by Brandon (8A):
  • Jack and Jill went on a trip...
    What did they see?
    Above, the sun
    When dark, a star
    And the moon like a ball
    That's what they saw
    What did they hear?
    A mouse howling
    A goat moaning
    And a bird's chirps
    That's what they heard
    Who did they meet?
    A pretty chick
    A cat on her back
    And a nice old vet
    That's who they met
    What did they eat?
    A good cookie
    A box of chocs
    And a plate of veg
    That's what they ate
    Where did they sleep?
    In a lair with a bear
    Boy! It wasn't a toy
    Poor Jack, poor Jill!
    What a trip! What a thrill!

    Enjoy English in 5e (page 74)


   Here's another one chosen by Lolita (8A) :

               Summer                     
 A warm summer wind
Flowers dancing side to side
In the silent field.
anonymous

This is the poem which Christophe (8A) chose :

SKINNY KID

He was too short
Too skinny
 To play with his friends.

He wished he could
Play basketball
With them.

One day it happened
His wish came true.
HE GREW
AND GREW
AND GREW !

A winner never quits,
A quitter never wins.



The following poem was chosen by Beverly (7B) :

Five little hearts, all in a row
The first one says, "I love you so."
The second one says, "Be my Valentine"
The third one says, "Please be mine,"
The fourth one says, "I'll be your friend."
The fifth one says, "Till the very end."










This anti-Valentine poem was chosen by Clément and Marie (7A):

I think about you
When I smell cow dung.
I think about you
When I eat an old chewing-gum.








This one was chosen by  Prescillia (8A):

Knock! Knock!
Who's there?
Watson.
Watson who?
Watson tv tonight?

Knock! Knock!
Who's there!
Justin.
Justin who?
Justin time for dinner.

anonymous         



      


Here's another one chosen by Julie, Amélie and Margaux (8A):

Friends
www.fond-ecran-image.com
        
Friends at school
Are big and small
Friends at school
Are the best of all!


This one was chosen by Alexis and Maxence (8A):

Hay Fever Season 
by Penny Farthing
I don't like dust or cat hair either,
But I hate bit when skies are blue,
Nothing poils summer like havinhg hay fever
Atchoo! Atchoo! Atchoo !  

This poem was chose by Michèle (8A):

Will you remember me ?
by Chris Webster
Will you remember me in a month?
Yes!
Will you remember me in a year?
Sure!
Will you remember me in two years ?
Certainly!
Will you remember me in three years ?
Of course!
Knock, knock.
Who's there?
See! You've forgotten me already!


Last, but not least, this one was chosen by Laure (7B):

My Room!

It's only a room,
But it's my room.
My space, my base,
My place in the world.

Brown bears stare
from a ledge up above.
I don't play with them now
but can't give them the shove.
They're stuffed
too full of love.

On the floor: a pair and a half
of socks,
a bundle of keys,
without locks,
a pair of goggles
in a box.
         
It's only a room,
but it's my room.
Somewhere to go,
somewhere to sleep,
somewhere to be sent,
somewhere to hide,
somewhere to cry,
somewhere to dress,
somewhere to think,
somewhere to be.
                           
     Steve Turner






Well done to all ! I've validated one or two items for your B2I. Log into SITIZ to see your new score.








Share this post
Repost0

comments

A
Skinny Kid He was too short Too skinnyTo play witch his friends.<br /> He wished he could Play basketballWith them.One day it happenedHis wish came true.He grew AND GREWAND GREWAND GREW!<br /> A winner never quits,A quitter never wins.
Reply
L
My Room!It's only a room,But it's my room.My space, my base,My place in the world.Brown bears starefrom a ledge up above.I don't play with them nowbut can't give them the shove.They're stuffedtoo ful of love.On the floor:a pair and a halfof socks,a bundle of keys,without locks,a pair of gogglesin a box          ChorusIt's only a room,but it's my room.Somewhere to go,somewhere to sleep,somewhere to be sent,somewhere to hide,somewhere to cry,somewhere to dress,somewhere to think,somewhere to be.Chorus                                                                      Steve Turner
Reply
G
I think about you When I smell cow dung. I think about you When I eat an old chewing-gum.
Reply
M
I THINK ABOUT YOUI think about you When I smell cow dung  I think about you  When I eat an old chewing-gum
Reply
C
I think about you WhenI smell cow dungI think about you When eat an old chewing-gum
Reply
L
Will you remember me ?Will you remember me in a month ?Yes!Will you remember me in a year ?Sure!Will you remember me in two years ?Certainly!Will you remember me in three years ?Of course!Knock, Knock.Who's there ?See! You've forgotten me already!Chris Webster.
Reply
M
I think about youWhen I smell cow dungI think about youWhen I eat an old chewing-gum
Reply
M
Will you remember me ?Will you remember me in a month ?Yes!Will you remember me in a month ?Sure!Will you remember me in two years ?Certainly!will you remember me in three years ?Of course!Knock, knock.who's there ?See! You've forgotten me already!
Reply
A
<br /> Fear<br />                                            <br />                                               Footsteps on the stairs<br /> A MURMUR, A SIGH? A KNOCK     But no one is there<br />
Reply
A
      Hay Fever Season    I don't like dust or cat hair either,But I hate bit when skies are blue,Nothing poils summer like havinhg hay fever    Atchoo! Atchoo! Atchoo !   
Reply

Présentation

  • : Pédagogie anglais English Club
  • : This blog is designed for French highschool students -from Louis de Broglie school in Ancemont OR from anywhere else- who want to improve their English.
  • Contact

Pour info

Ce blog pédagogique a été créé par Madame Lebeau, professeur d'anglais au Collège Louis de Broglie à Ancemont près de Verdun.
Il s'adresse aux élèves désireux de progresser en anglais.
Son contenu est dans la continuité des activités et thèmes travaillés en classe. Ce blog propose de nombreuses ressources audio et vidéo ainsi que de nombreux liens vers des sites web très riches.
N'hésitez pas à réagir en écrivant un commentaire. Utilisez également cette fonction pour participer aux jeux concours. Attention, vos réponses doivent être rédigées en anglais.

English is fun, so join the fun !

Catégories

Liens